jump to navigation

Come work for me! September 28, 2006

Posted by apetrov in Particle Physics.
trackback

As I mentioned in my previous post, this is a prime season for job hunting. It is not surprizing that it is harder for smaller research groups to convince funding agencies to provide money to hire a postdoctoral research associate.

Well, I have a job for you! This year, between my DOE grant, NSF CAREER award and with some help from the Department, I’d be able to hire a postdoc once again). Of course, whoever applies should have a number of qualifications described here (opens pdf file). And your research interests should overlap with mine…

Comments»

1. How to find a good postdoc in particle theory « Symmetry factor - February 4, 2007

[…] I’m concerned with filling a postdoc position that I have from time to time (in particular, this year). In other words, looking from another […]

2. Nothing to report? « Symmetry factor - March 2, 2007

[…] made an offer for that postdoc position in my group. Well, actually, I did it a while ago. But recently I got a message from the person I […]


Leave a Reply

